Academic staff

Profile image Name and contact Research interests

Dr Eindra Aung

eindra.aung@anu.edu.au

T: +61 2 6125 3987

Health program/services evaluation; behaviour change communication
Nicholas Cheesman

Dr Nick Cheesman

nick.cheesman@anu.edu.au

Fellow, Department of Political & Social Chang

Rule of law; sovereignty; authority; power; political order; ideology; human rights; postcolonialism in South and Southeast Asia; Myanmar; Thailand.
Nicholas Farrelly

Dr Nicholas Farrelly

nicholas.farrelly@anu.edu.au

Director, Myanmar Research Centre

Southeast Asian politics and societies, with an emphasis on Myanmar and Thailand.

Dr Jane Ferguson

jane.ferguson@anu.edu.au

Lecturer, School of Culture, History & Languag

Social and cultural anthropology; Asian cultural studies; anthropology; air transportation and freight services; historical studies
Charlotte Galloway

Dr Charlotte Galloway

charlotte.galloway@anu.edu.au

Lecturer Asian Art History and Curatorial Studies

Curatorial and related studies; heritage and cultural conservation; art history; museum studies; Asian history; history and archaeology not elsewhere classified

Associate Professor Darren Gray

darren.gray@anu.edu.au

T: +61 2 6125 8595

Infectious Diseases; epidemiology; medical parasitology; neglected tropical diseases (schistosomiasis, echinococcosis, soil-transmitted helminths); randomised controlled trials; international and tropical health; global health.

Dr Simon McClusky

simon.mcclusky@anu.edu.au

T: +61 02 61258350

Fellow

Geodesy; geospatial information systems; tectonics; geodynamics; geophysics not elsewhere classified; structural geology.

Dr Andrew Selth

andrew.selth@gmail.com

Myanmar history; Tatmadaw
Andrew Walker

Professor Andrew Walker

andrew.walker@anu.edu.au

Professor of Southeast Asian Studies

Rural development; politics; agricultural modernisation; borders and borderlands; environmental management; ritual and spirits.

Mr Trevor Wilson

trevor.wilson@anu.edu.au

Visiting Fellow, Department of Political & Soc

Burma, Modern Politics, Burmese foreign policy, Japanese foreign policy, Japanese whaling

Updated:  7 October 2016/Responsible Officer:  Director, Myanmar Research Centre/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team