Academic staff

Profile image Name and contact Research interests
Charlotte Galloway

Dr Charlotte Galloway

Honorary Associate Professor, College of Arts and

Curatorial and related studies; heritage and cultural conservation; art history; museum studies; Asian history; history and archaeology not elsewhere classified

Roxanne Missingham

University Librarian, Chief Scholarly Information

Digital literacy, research, collaborating with University Yangon's central library

AJ Mitchell

Research Fellow, College of Science

Nuclear physics

Yuri Takahashi

Lecturer, School of Culture, History and Language

Burmese language teacher and researcher on Burmese literature and culture
Nicholas Cheesman

Dr Nick Cheesman

Director, ANU Myanmar Research Centre

Rule of law; sovereignty; authority; power; political order; ideology; human rights; postcolonialism in South and Southeast Asia; Myanmar; Thailand.

Dr Jane Ferguson

Lecturer, School of Culture, History and Language

Social and cultural anthropology; Asian cultural studies; anthropology; air transportation and freight services; historical studies

Mr Trevor Wilson

Visiting Fellow, Department of Political and Socia

Burma, Modern Politics, Burmese foreign policy, Japanese foreign policy, Japanese whaling
Jonathan Liljeblad

Jonathan Liljeblad

Senior Lecturer, College of Law

International Law, Human Rights, Environmental Law, Rule of Law, Law & Development

Ben Hillman

T: 02 6125 0441

Director, Policy and Governance Program

Political development in Asia, with a particular focus on China and Indonesia.

Updated:  7 October 2016/Responsible Officer:  Director, Myanmar Research Centre/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team