Academic staff

Profile image Name and contact Research interests
Charlotte Galloway

Dr Charlotte Galloway

charlotte.galloway@anu.edu.au

Director, Myanmar Research Centre

Curatorial and related studies; heritage and cultural conservation; art history; museum studies; Asian history; history and archaeology not elsewhere classified

Roxanne Missingham

director.sis@anu.edu.au

University Librarian, Chief Scholarly Information

Digital literacy, research, collaborating with University Yangon's central library

AJ Mitchell

aj.mitchell@anu.edu.au

Research Fellow, College of Science

Nuclear physics

Yuri Takahashi

yuri.Takahashi@anu.edu.au

Lecturer, School of Culture, History and Language

Burmese language teacher and researcher on Burmese literature and culture
Nicholas Cheesman

Dr Nick Cheesman

nick.cheesman@anu.edu.au

Fellow, Department of Political and Social Change

Rule of law; sovereignty; authority; power; political order; ideology; human rights; postcolonialism in South and Southeast Asia; Myanmar; Thailand.

Dr Jane Ferguson

jane.ferguson@anu.edu.au

Lecturer, School of Culture, History and Language

Social and cultural anthropology; Asian cultural studies; anthropology; air transportation and freight services; historical studies

Mr Trevor Wilson

trevor.wilson@anu.edu.au

Visiting Fellow, Department of Political and Socia

Burma, Modern Politics, Burmese foreign policy, Japanese foreign policy, Japanese whaling
Jonathan Liljeblad

Jonathan Liljeblad

Jonathan.Liljeband@anu.edu.au

Senior Lecturer, College of Law

International Law, Human Rights, Environmental Law, Rule of Law, Law & Development

Ben Hillman

ben.hillman@anu.edu.au

T: 02 6125 0441

Director, Policy and Governance Program

Political development in Asia, with a particular focus on China and Indonesia.

Updated:  7 October 2016/Responsible Officer:  Director, Myanmar Research Centre/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team